Engagement and The Hourly Workforce

Thursday | February 2, 2023

9 AM PST | 11 AM CST | 12 Noon EST

Nearly 60 percent of the US workforce is comprised of employees who are paid an hourly wage. Yet despite their numbers, this group represents a unique set of challenges and opportunities when it comes to questions of attraction, retention, and well-being.

During this live session, you’ll hear from thought leaders within Perceptyx, as well as customer organizations working on the front-lines to create a positive employee experience and maintain high levels of engagement for these “deskless” workers.

In the webinar, we’ll discuss questions such as:

  • What are some of the unique considerations when we talk about engaging our hourly workforce?
  • What are some universal truths we know about engagement and retention that apply regardless of an employees’ FLSA status?
  • What are some people analytics best practices associated with engaging and retaining hourly workers?

Our Speakers

Photo of Shanna Daugherty

Shanna Daugherty

Global Manager, Associate Talent Development
Ahold Delhaize

Photo of Eric Blackmore

Eric Blackmore

Manager, Talent & Engagement
Retail Business Services (A Company of Ahold Delhaize USA)

Photo of Kristin Chase

Kristin Chase

Sr. Director Organizational Development
Universal Parks & Resorts

Photo of Gracelyn Kaine

Gracelyn Kaine

Human Resources Coordinator
J.D. Irving, Limited

Photo of Kristin Henderson

Kristin Henderson

Divisional Director HR, Transportation and Logistics Division,
JD Irving

Photo of Bradley Wilson, Ph.D.

Bradley Wilson, Ph.D.

Principal Consultant
Perceptyx

Related Resources to Explore

Customer Story: Ahold Delhaize

Customer Story: Ahold Delhaize

A Fresh Approach to Engagement at Scale

Blog: 2022 Retail Trends

Blog: 2022 Retail Trends

Retail Industry Trends in Employee Listening

Blog: Attrition

Blog: Attrition

Applying People Analytics to Predict & Reduce Attrition